Management Staff


Greg Knight, Executive Director

Alex Panagotacos, Director, Victim Services

Rod Van Alyne, Director, Eastern Washington Partnership Workforce Development

Terry Titmus, Director, Community Living Connections

Kelly Charlton, Director, Employment and Training and Administration

Nancy Williams, Director, Head Start

Connie Mahugh, Director, Transportation

Lori Fogle, Human Resources Manager

Governing Board of Directors

At the heart of Rural Resources is its Governing Board of Directors – a dedicated group of elected officials, private business people, community and low-income representatives from throughout our service area. The Board works together to set policy, discuss conditions in the areas in which they reside, and to plan and direct Rural Resources staff to find solutions to problems. With the board’s support, guidance and direction, Rural Resources maintains its responsiveness to the rural communities we serve.

Governing Board meetings are held the fourth Wednesday of every other month beginning in January at our Central Office located at 956 S. Main, Colville, WA. The public is invited and encouraged to attend and public input is welcome.

For a complete list of Governing Board members, click here to download and print.

Ken Smith, Chair/President
Adult & Long Term Care of Eastern Washington
Janet Koeppen, Secretary
Washington Federal Bank
Steve Kiss, Administrative Committee Chair
Pend Oreille County Board of Commissioners
Michael Hansen, Finance Committee Chair
Key Bank
David Nielsen, Planning Committee Chair
NEW Alliance Counseling Services
Don Dashiell
Stevens County Board of Commissioners
City of Newport
Mark Stedman, Head Start Committee Chair
Lincoln County Board of Commissioners
Joanie Matter
Early Childhood Education
Lindsey Lawson
Head Start Policy Council
Dorothy Knauss
City of Chewelah
Mark Stedman
Lincoln County Board of Commissioners
Nathan Davis
Ferry County Board of Commissioners
Sue Poe
Edward Jones
Ford Seniors Sunset Club
Haley Howes
Youth Representative
Matt Schanz
N.E. Washington Tri-County Health District
John Smith
Tri-County Economic Development District
Dana DePaulo
Town of Marcus