Our Management Staff

Chief Executive Officer
Director, Housing
Director, Employment & Training & Administration
Human Resources Manager
Director, Community Living Connections
Director, Eastern Washington Partnership Workforce Development
Director, Transportation
Director, Early Childhood Education
Chief Financial Officer
IT Manager
Administrator, Allegiance Supported Living

Our Governing Board of Directors

At the heart of Rural Resources is its Governing Board of Directors – a dedicated group of elected officials, private business people, community and low-income representatives from throughout our service area. The Board works together to set policy, discuss conditions in the areas in which they reside, and to plan and direct Rural Resources staff to find solutions to problems. With the board’s support, guidance and direction, Rural Resources maintains its responsiveness to the rural communities we serve.

Governing Board meetings are held the fourth Wednesday of every other month beginning in January at our Central Office located at 956 S. Main, Colville, WA. The public is invited and encouraged to attend and public input is welcome.

Governing Board Members

  • Matt Schanz, Chair/President

    Northeast Tri-County Health District

  • Arnold Shelton

    Washington Federal Bank

  • Steve Kiss, Administrative Committee Chair

    Pend Oreille County Board of Commissioners

  • David Nielsen, Planning Committee Chair

    NEW Alliance Counseling Services

  • Don Dashiell, Finance Committee Chair

    Stevens County Board of Commissioners

  • Mike Hansen

    Key Bank

  • Russell Pelleberg

    City of Newport

  • Mark Stedman, Head Start Committee Chair

    Lincoln County Board of Commissioners

  • Joanie Matter

    Early Childhood Education

  • Diana Fielitz

    Head Start Policy Council

  • Dorothy Knauss, Governing Board Secretary

    City of Chewelah

  • Nathan Davis

    Ferry County Board of Commissioners

  • Haley Burdick

    Youth Representative

  • Fran Bessermin

    Aging and Long Term Care of Eastern Washington

  • John Smith

    Tri-County Economic Development District

  • Dana DePaulo

    Town of Marcus

  • Michelle Loftis

    N.E.W. Hunger Coalition